aushost.blogg.se

Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3
Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3








reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3
  1. Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3 update#
  2. Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3 archive#

Probably in fixes were already integrated in the version of Windows XP that Dell installed on my new system, so an update with that fix was not necessary. Except for removing the cumulative security update 911567, because that one was not installed on my system.

Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3 archive#

Amongst others:ġ) Returning the original files in the archive folder.Ģ) Everything that is written here. I've tried to do many things to fix this problem. Er is een fout opgetreden."Įnglish: "An error occurred while opening this message."ĭutch: "Er is een fout opgetreden bij het openen van dit bericht. If I try to open an e-mail I get the following error message:ĭutch "Er is een fout opgetreden bij het openen van dit bericht. Address book may not be installed correctly Voer de installatie opnieuw uit."Įnglish: Unable to open address book. Outlook Express is onjuist geconfigureerd. If I open the address book I get the following error message:ĭutch: "Kan het adresboek niet laden. I can only give you the exact Dutch error message and a translation of what that message means in English. So I don't know the exact error messages that you would get on an English version. I've got the Dutch version of Windows XP Professional. Address book may not be installed correctly” -= Problem =. but, when I wanted to open my address book I got the error message “Unable to open address book. I saw all my folders (inbox, send items, etc), with all my e-mails :-). Then I copied all the files from the following directory on the old Dell to the “same” directory (except for the identity id) on the new DellĬ:\Documents and Settings\\Local Settings\Application Data\Identities\\Microsoft\Outlook Express I moved the files in the Outlook Express archive folder C:\Documents and Settings\\Local Settings\Application Data\Identities\\Microsoft\Outlook Express to another location. I created an e-mail account with exactly the same values as on the old Dell Then I started Outlook Express on my new Dell The first thing I did was running a Windows Update, which installed a lot of updates including Internet Explorer 8. (And stop using the old Dell for handling my e-mail) And I wanted to transfer all the data from my old Dell to my new Dell, including my e-mails and address book. I had an old Dell with Windows XP Home and Outlook Express 6. I've bought a new Dell Vostro 220 Mini Tower with Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3 and Outlook Express 6 installed on it.

reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3

I can not open the address book or send e-mail.










Reinstall outlook express 6 windows xp sp3